Samuel, where are you, I am sorry.

February 7, 2010 at 22:00 (General)

I don’t get it.
Samuel is currently hiding from me again.
I cannot force him to come out.
I know what upset him.
IT.

I have mentioned in my earlier posts that I have begun revising my first book.
It had been a failed experiment, but I have seen a light in the tunnel.
And I started rewriting it.
Samuel got jealous and angry.
And he disappeared.
I will have to make it up to him.
But for now, I will introduce you to my world of the Arian Empire.
Here’s a little something to read:

He did as I requested, although I saw he did not want to. I thought I was ready for whatever would happen. I was prepared for the worst. And yet I was surprised with what I saw. His face was human, young and beautiful. And yet, it seemed to be made of stone, as it was emotionless. His eyes were red, with no pupil. He looked at me and I saw nothing in his eyes. They say that eyes are the window to the soul.
Then he had no soul.

He reminded me of statues I saw in the Temple. They were as perfect, as they were frightening. I found them nearly repulsive. It felt as if a beautiful, dead statue were sitting before me. With no soul.
And yet, he was alive. He smiles sadly at me, and his face became more human, less alien. He explained that he wanted me to see familiar faces first, so that it would be easier for me to talk to him. I told him that his first pick was rather unfortunate. He listened to my story. He seemed to understand me.
I thought, how very human, he is. And as soon as I thought that, he changed again. Before me sat a human, looking as he did in my head.
He smiled again.

I will try to post fragments of what I wrote more regularly if there will be people who will want to read the products of my imagination.
Ok, back to work now.

Thank you for reading.

2 Comments

  1. Arashi said,

    It looks very interesting :) I hope you’ll post longer pieces of this story :)

    • aishikami said,

      Thank you for your comment.
      Specially for you I will try to post something longer :)

Leave a Reply

