Morbid fascinations.

March 8, 2010 at 12:12 (General)

-“He is beautiful, isn’t he?
-Well, if you overlook the fact that he is mostly made of decomposing flesh, then yes, I say he is beautiful.”


“He tasted of death, dirt and decay. It was a taste one could easily get addicted to.”

I love morbid things.
Zombies, horror, scars and all that kind of stuff.
Flawless beauty makes me cringe.
I do not make all my characters ugly or crippled.
That would be going to extremes.
My demons tend to be beautiful. XD
But I surely do not intend to give all my characters faces of porcelain dolls.

Ok, the question is why am I bringing this up now.
It’s all because I read a book.
A while ago, but it’s all coming back to me now.
And in that book, everyone was beautiful, or pretty at the very least.
And it sells.

I started wondering, if perhaps I am weird.
Scratch that.
I am weird.
And yet, perhaps I am starting to cross the border between plain weird and unnervingly weird.

The thing is, that I didn’t like it.
I don’t like it when it is perfect and sweet and all rainbows and unicorns.

I like it when there is blood, sweat and humanity.
For humans are imperfect.
And I like finding beauty in that imperfection.
But from what I see, the word disagrees with me.

The above excerpts come from my book.
And I started to doubt whether there will be anyone that will like my favorite character.

I shall introduce him properly in my next post.
I am very curious to find out, how many people like morbid things like I do.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

